Skip to content
Shop our brands:
Shop our brands:
Free Shipping Over $75 | All Prices In USD
Free Shipping Over $75 | All Prices in USD

Corry Weller dominates Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series 2018

Corry Weller (Turbo Class) locked up the 2018 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series UTV championships during Saturday’s Bushwacker Off-Road Nationals at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park. The event, the 11th and final points-paying round of the season, saw competitors return to the Arizona-based course for the first time since the 2018 season opener in April.

Weller entered the inaugural Turbo UTV season finale with a 25-point advantage over Weller Racing teammate Paul O’Brien and managed to hold onto that advantage by scoring her sixth victory of the season.

Corry Weller - Lucas Oil Off Road Series - Championship - Can-Am X3 - Demon X-Treme ATV UTV Axles

“You can’t have a better season than what we had,” Weller said after clinching the championship. “Our season started out a little rough at the first round here, but it just went up from there. This win is a team effort, and this championship—you can’t ask for anything better for our team, Weller Racing.

Jason Weller - Lucas Oil Off Road Series - Championship - Yamaha YXZ 1000R - Demon X-Treme ATV UTV Axles

Jason Weller also had a consistent weekend in Production 1000 UTV. He finished fifth on Friday after a spirited run through the field. He backed that up with an eighth on Saturday. He remains third in the championship, just four points out of second. He credited the onsite Maxxis tires team for helping him find a tire combination that worked.

2018 Weller Racing Sponsors:

Yamaha Motor USA, Can-Am/BRP, Dragonfire Racing, Full Throttle Battery, Demon Powersports, Maxxis Tires, Lucas Oil Racing TV, Axia Alloys, PAC Racing Springs, Raceline Wheels, Factory UTV, SPARCO USA, Lucas Oil Racing Products, AIM Sports, Tubeworks, Action Sports Canopies, Lazer Star Lights, AZ Drive Shaft, XTC Powersports, Weller Racing, LLC

Previous article X-Treme Heavy Duty ATV/UTV/SXS Axles - Demon Powersports
Next article Casey Sims takes home 1st Place in Dirt Riot Round 9 and 2018 Championship!

Leave a comment

* Required fields